Kobe Marathon Lottery Results

The Kobe Marathon lottery results came out today and I found out that I was selected.  This will be the inaugural running of the race, so I’m very excited to be part of it.  Just need to pay my fee of ¥10,000 (about $130) to secure my spot.

However, this will mean that I’ll be running two marathons in November – the New York City Marathon on November 6th and the Kobe Marathon on November 20th, two weeks apart.  I plan on having my “A” game face on for the New York Marathon and will just enjoy the running Kobe Marathon with no concern about time.  I have run marathons two weeks apart before, so I know I can do it.  I’m not planning any special training for the Kobe Marathon, I’ll just take my fitness from training for the New York Marathon, rest up during the two weeks, then enjoy the Kobe Marathon.  I’ve never been to Kobe before, but understand it is a nice city.

About runninginspired

I’m in my mid-40s and have been running for about 19 years. I have finished 24 marathons with a personal best time of 3:04. I currently reside in San Diego, CA. I enjoy running since it keeps you honest and will give back what you put into it. Work hard, but smart, and good results will eventually follow. I like to experiment with training plans, gadgets, shoes, and nutrition to find what works for me. The primary purpose of this blog is to document my training and thoughts about running in my ongoing quest to improve my fitness and health.
This entry was posted in Marathons, Race Reports, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

